Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

AMCIL Limited  

(Public, ASX:AMH)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for ASX: AMH
+0.010 (1.15%)
Dec 15 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 0.87 - 0.89
52 week 0.85 - 0.95
Open 0.88
Vol / Avg. 552,883.00/186,323.00
Mkt cap 230.12M
P/E 42.11
Div/yield 0.04/3.98
EPS 0.02
Shares 257.98M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -
Oct 12, 2017
AMCIL Ltd Annual Shareholders Meeting (Estimated)

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '17) 2017
Net profit margin 70.46% 71.83%
Operating margin 79.15% 77.36%
EBITD margin - 77.36%
Return on average assets 2.46% 2.20%
Return on average equity 2.67% 2.39%
CDP Score - -


L 21 101 Collins St
+61-3-96509911 (Phone)
+61-3-96509100 (Fax)

Website links


AMCIL Limited is an investment company. The Company manages a focused portfolio covering large and small companies in the Australian equity market. The Company's objective is to provide shareholders with attractive total returns, including strong capital growth over the medium to long term and to pay fully franked dividends. The Company invests in various sectors, which include energy, materials, industrials, consumer discretionary, consumer staples, banks, other financials (including property trusts), telecommunications, healthcare, cash and other (information technology and utilities). The Company manages a concentrated investment portfolio that includes 30 to 40 stocks. The selection of stocks in the portfolio is based on valuations, as well as the outlook for growth and the competitive structure of the industry.

Officers and directors

Ross Ernest Barker Non-Executive Director
Age: 65
Andrew J.B. Porter Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary
R. Mark Freeman Chief Executive Officer, Chief Investment Officer, Managing Director
Geoffrey N. Driver General Manager - Business Development and Investor Relations
Matthew John Rowe Company Secretary
Bruce Ballantine Teele Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Siobhan Louise McKenna Non-Executive Director
Age: 42
Jonathan James Webster Non-Executive Director
Roger George Brown Non-Executive Independent Director
Rupert H. Myer Independent Non-Executive Director