Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

AP Eagers Ltd  

(Public, ASX:APE)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for ASX: APE
+0.03 (0.37%)
Jan 23 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 8.07 - 8.20
52 week 7.25 - 9.97
Open 8.08
Vol / Avg. 47,714.00/35,581.00
Mkt cap 1.55B
P/E 15.13
Div/yield 0.14/4.38
EPS 0.54
Shares 190.72M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -
Feb 21, 2018
Full Year 2017 AP Eagers Ltd Earnings Release Add to calendar

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '17) 2016
Net profit margin 2.43% 2.75%
Operating margin 3.95% 4.24%
EBITD margin - 4.65%
Return on average assets 5.58% 6.51%
Return on average equity 12.98% 14.34%
Employees 4,500 -
CDP Score - -


80 McLachlan Street PO Box 199
+61-7-36087100 (Phone)
+61-7-36087101 (Fax)

Website links


A.P. Eagers Limited is an automotive retail company. The Company's principal activities consist of the sale of new and used motor vehicles, distribution and sale of parts, accessories and car care products, repair and servicing of vehicles, provision of extended warranties, facilitation of finance and leasing in respect of motor vehicles, and the ownership of property and investments. Its Car Retail segment offers new and used vehicles, maintenance and repair services, vehicle parts, vehicle protection products and other aftermarket products; Truck Retail segment offers new and used trucks, truck maintenance and repair services, truck parts, extended service contracts, truck protection products and other aftermarket products; Property segment acquires commercial properties for use as facility premises for its motor dealership operations, and Investment segment includes the investment in One Way Traffic Pty Ltd, Automotive Holdings Group Limited and Smartgroup Corporation Limited.

Officers and directors

Martin Andrew Ward Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Executive Director
Sophie A. Moore Chief Financial Officer, Director
Denis Gerard Stark General Counsel, Company Secretary
Keith T. Thornton General Manager - Queensland & Northern Territory
Timothy Boyd Irving Crommelin Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Marcus John Birrell Director
David Arthur Cowper Independent Non-Executive Director
Nicholas George Politis Non-Executive Director
Daniel Thomas Ryan Non-Executive Director