Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Watpac Limited  

(Public, ASX:WTP)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for ASX: WTP
-0.010 (-1.56%)
Dec 15 - Close
ASX data delayed by 20 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in AUD
Range 0.62 - 0.64
52 week 0.52 - 0.89
Open 0.63
Vol / Avg. 124,066.00/98,553.00
Mkt cap 115.53M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -0.17
Shares 186.06M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '17) 2017
Net profit margin -6.09% -2.83%
Operating margin -6.65% -3.17%
EBITD margin - 1.71%
Return on average assets -11.68% -5.64%
Return on average equity -29.64% -14.60%
Employees 1,100 -
CDP Score - -


12 Commercial Rd Newstead PO Box 2053
+61-7-32516300 (Phone)
+61-7-32516393 (Fax)

Website links


Watpac Limited is a construction and civil and mining services company. The Company's segments include Construction, Mining & Civil, and Property. The Construction segment provides building, refurbishment, project management and construction management services across various eastern states in Australia and South Australia. The Mining & Civil segment is engaged in providing contract mining services and civil infrastructure activities for small to medium projects throughout Australia. The Property segment is engaged in development and trading of commercial, residential and industrial properties. Its projects include Mount Magnet Gold Mine, Gold Coast Private Hospital, Ryde Garden, Axehandle Gold Mine, Summer Hill Flour Mill, Cockatoo Island Iron Ore Mining and Kathleen Valley Gold Project. The Company undertakes technical refurbishment projects across a range of areas, including aged care, health, commercial, education, food-related facilities and other construction disciplines.

Officers and directors

Mark A. Baker Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary
Martin G. Monro Managing Director, Executive Director
Russell J. Hall General Manager - Mining & Civil
Nick A. Saclley General Manager - Construction
Peter Watson Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Carlo J. Schreurs Non-Executive Director
Rik Vandenberghe Non-Executive Director
Garret John Dixon Independent Non-Executive Director
Linda C. Evans Independent Non-Executive Director