Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Aban Offshore Ltd  

(Public, BOM:523204)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for BOM: 523204
-1.45 (-0.83%)
Apr 26 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 171.70 - 175.30
52 week 154.70 - 280.40
Open 175.30
Vol. 87,802.00
Mkt cap 9.88B
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -199.33
Shares 58.37M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q4 (Dec '17) 2017
Net profit margin -88.45% -59.21%
Operating margin -14.33% 12.88%
EBITD margin - 52.77%
Return on average assets - -5.34%
Return on average equity - -32.89%
Employees 1,275 -
CDP Score - -


Janpriya Crest 113, Pantheon Road, Egmore,
CHENNAI, 600008
+91-44-28195555 (Phone)
+91-44-28195527 (Fax)

Website links


Aban Offshore Limited is engaged in the business of providing offshore drilling services to companies engaged in exploration, development and production of oil and gas both in domestic and international markets. The Company is also engaged in the ownership and operation of wind turbines for generation of wind power in India. The Company's segments include Drilling and Wind energy. The Company owns and operates a range offshore drilling rigs, drill ships, and a floating production facility, Tahara. The Company offers a range of offshore drilling services to clients in India and abroad, including exploratory services, drilling services, production of hydrocarbons, and manning and management. The Company and its subsidiaries produce over 70 megawatts of wind energy annually. The Company's wind farms are located at Radhapuram, Pazhavoor and Kavalkinaru in Tirunelveli District of South Tamil Nadu. Its rig fleet includes ABAN II, ABAN III, ABAN IV, ABAN V, ABAN VI, ABAN VII and ABAN VIII.

Officers and directors

Reji Abraham Managing Director, Executive Director
Age: 47
P. Venkateswaran Deputy Managing Director, Executive Director
Age: 63
S. N. Balaji Senior Manager - Legal & Secretary
C. P. Gopalkrishnan Chief Financial Officer, Chief Compliance Officer, Deputy Managing Director
Age: 58
P. Murari Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Board
Age: 83
Deepa Reji Abraham Non-Independent Director
Pradeep Kumar Khosla Nominee Director
Subhashini Chandran Additional Independent Director
K. Bharathan Non-Executive Independent Director
Age: 64