Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Suzlon Energy Ltd  

(Public, BOM:532667)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for BOM: 532667
+0.15 (1.13%)
Dec 15 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 13.41 - 13.60
52 week 12.80 - 22.25
Open 13.60
Vol. 2.20M
Mkt cap 71.87B
P/E 7.62
Div/yield     -
EPS 1.77
Shares 5.32B
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Sep '17) 2017
Net profit margin 6.68% 7.08%
Operating margin 40.45% 14.26%
EBITD margin - 17.32%
Return on average assets - 8.22%
Return on average equity - -
Employees 2,596 -
CDP Score - -


One Earth, Hadapsar
PUNE, 411028
+91-20-66022000 (Phone)
+91-20-67022100 (Fax)

Website links


Suzlon Energy Limited is a provider of renewable energy solutions. The Company is a producer of wind turbines. It offers a range of solar energy solutions, such as solar irradiance assessment, land acquisition and approvals, infrastructure and power evacuation, supply chain, installation and commission and life cycle asset management. It offers S97, S111 and classic feet. Its S97 is a wind turbine generator designed to make low wind sites viable. The S97 is available in two variants: S97 90 meter (m) and S97 120m. Its S111 is suitable for class III sites and a range of altitudes and temperatures. The S111 is available in two variants: S111 90m and S111 120m. Its S88-2.1 megawatt (MW) is designed for a medium wind speed regime. Its S82-1.5 MW and S66-1.25 MW are designed for generating optimal power output even at sites with a wind speed regime. Its manufacturing facilities for wind turbine generator components and rotor blades are located in India, Brazil and the United States.

Officers and directors

Tulsi R. Tanti Executive Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
Age: 57
J. P. Chalasani Group Chief Executive Officer
Sanjay Baweja Chief Financial Officer
Vinod R. Tanti Chief Operating Officer, Whole Time Director
Hemal A. Kanuga Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
Rajiv Ranjan Jha Non-Executive Director - Nominee of Power Finance Corporation Ltd
Pratima Ram Non-Executive Director - Nominee of State Bank of India
Sunit Sarkar Non-Executive Director - Nominee Director of IDBI Bank Limited
Girish R. Tanti Non-Executive Director
Marc Desaedeleer Non-Executive Independent Director
Age: 60