Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

BASF India Ltd  

(Public, BOM:500042)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 500042
-0.25 (-0.01%)
Real-time:   9:35AM GMT+5:30
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 1,985.25 - 2,010.00
52 week 1,042.55 - 2,075.00
Open 2,010.00
Vol. 27.00
Mkt cap 86.69B
P/E 51.04
Div/yield 1.00/0.05
EPS 39.05
Shares 43.28M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Sep '17) 2017
Net profit margin 11.88% -0.26%
Operating margin 14.15% 2.71%
EBITD margin - 5.47%
Return on average assets - -0.37%
Return on average equity - -1.27%
Employees 1,868 -
CDP Score - -


Plot No 12, Thane Belapur Rd, Navi
MUMBAI, 400705
+91-22-67127600 (Phone)
+91-22-67127717 (Fax)

Website links


BASF India Limited is engaged in providing chemicals, plastics, performance products and crop protection products. The Company's segments include Agricultural Solution, Performance Products, Chemicals, Functional Materials & Solutions, and Others. The Agricultural Solution segment includes Agrochemicals. Agricultural Solution is seasonal in nature. The Performance Products segment includes Tanning agents, Leather Chemicals, Textile Chemicals, Dispersion Chemicals, Specialty Chemicals and high-value fine chemicals for the food, pharmaceuticals, animal feed and cosmetics industries. Specialty chemicals include additives, water treatment and paper treatment, home and fabric care chemicals. The Chemicals segment includes Monomers, Intermediates and Petrochemicals. Functional Materials & Solutions include Catalysts, Coatings, Construction chemicals, Polyurethanes system and Engineering plastics. It serves various sectors, including agriculture, automotive, pharmaceuticals and leather.

Officers and directors

Raman Ramachandran Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
Narendranath Baliga Chief Financial Officer, Wholetime Director
Pradeep Chandan Compliance Officer, Company Secretary, Director - Legal
Rajesh Naik Wholetime Director
Prabir Das Member - Management Committee
Sandeep Gadre Member - Management Committee
Ajai Gupta Member - Management Committee
Susheel Mittal Member - Management Committee
P. P. Srees Member - Management Committee
V. Srinivasan Member - Management Committee