Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Deepak Nitrite Ltd.  

(Public, BOM:506401)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 506401
+7.65 (3.72%)
Dec 15 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 203.50 - 214.85
52 week 75.80 - 234.00
Open 203.50
Vol. 45,494.00
Mkt cap 27.88B
P/E 42.11
Div/yield 1.20/0.56
EPS 5.06
Shares 130.71M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '15) 2017
Net profit margin 4.45% 7.20%
Operating margin 8.80% 12.50%
EBITD margin - 10.46%
Return on average assets - 6.32%
Return on average equity - 16.44%
Employees 1,405 -
CDP Score - -


Aaditya-I National Highway No. 8, Chhani Road
VADODARA, 390024
+91-265-2765200 (Phone)
+91-265-2340506 (Fax)

Website links


Deepak Nitrite Limited is a chemical manufacturing company. The Company offers Sodium Nitrite, 2 Ethyl Hexyl Nitrate and Optical Brightening Agent (OBA). The Company's segments include Bulk Chemicals and Commodities (BCC), Fine and Speciality Chemicals (FSC), and Fluorescent Whitening Agent (FWA). The BCC segment offers nitro tolunes, fuel additives and sodium nitrite/nitrate. The FSC segment offers specialty chemicals, xylidines, oximes and cumidines. The FWA segment offers diamino stilbene disulfonic acid (DASDA) and OBA. The Company's manufacturing facilities are located at Nandesari, Dahej (Gujarat), Roha, Taloja (Maharashtra) and Hyderabad (Telangana), and its research and development facility is located at Nandesari (Gujarat). The Company also offers color intermediates. The Company's products cater to several industries, such as colorants, petrochemicals, agrochemicals, rubber, pharmaceuticals, paper, textile and detergents.

Officers and directors

Deepak C. Mehta Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
Pramod Garg President - BCC
Umesh Asaikar Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director
Sanjay Upadhyay Chief Financial Officer, Additional Whole Time Diretor, Director - Finance
Ajay Patwardhan President - Fluorescent Whitening Agent
Arvind Bajpai Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
R. R. Prasad Vice President - Human Resources & Administration
Pramod Talegaon Vice President - Technology
Sandesh Kumar Anand Additional Director
Age: 68
Indira Parikh Additional Director