Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

NLC India Ltd  

(Public, BOM:513683)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 513683
+0.20 (0.20%)
Feb 23 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 99.80 - 100.55
52 week 88.00 - 123.00
Open 100.55
Vol. 25,971.00
Mkt cap 153.40B
P/E 11.51
Div/yield 7.34/3.00
EPS 8.68
Shares 1.53B
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q1 (Mar '13) 2017
Net profit margin 37.06% 29.68%
Operating margin 46.86% 27.21%
EBITD margin - 38.13%
Return on average assets - 10.54%
Return on average equity - 19.65%
Employees 15,030 -
CDP Score - -


Block - 1, Neyveli
+91-4142-252205 (Phone)
+91-44-28364625 (Fax)

Website links


NLC India Limited, formerly Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited, is engaged in the power business. The Company's segments are Lignite Mining and Power Generation. It is operating approximately four lignite mines, including over three lignite mines at Neyveli, Tamil Nadu and approximately one lignite mine at Barsingsar in the State of Rajasthan with a total capacity of over 30.60 metric tons per annum (MTPA). It is operating over four Thermal Power Stations at Neyveli, Tamil Nadu and approximately one Thermal Power Station at Barsingsar, Rajasthan, with a total installed capacity of over 3,240 megawatts (MW). Its projects under construction/implementation include Neyveli New Thermal Power Project-2x500 MW; Mine-I 10.5 MTPA (Area Expansion) & Expansion of Mine-IA (from 3.0 MTPA to 7.0 MTPA); Bithnok Thermal Power Project (250 MW) with linked Bithnok Mine (2.25 MTPA); Barsingsar Thermal Power Station Extension (250 MW) with linked Hadla Mine (1.9 MTPA), and Wind Power Project (51 MW).

Officers and directors

Sarat Kumar Acharya Chairman of the Board, Managing Director
Age: 57
Rakesh Kumar Chief Financial Officer, Director - Finance, Director
Age: 53
K. Chandran CEO of NUPPL
S. Sathiyanarayanan CEO of NTPL
K. Viswanath Compliance Officer, Company Secretary
V. Thangapandian Director - Power, Director
K.M. Suresh Babu Executive Director - TPS
V. Chandrasekaran CGM - Finance
T. Gnanasekaran CGM - Mine-II
K. Janardhan CGS - Medical