Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Marico Limited  

(Public, BOM:531642)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 531642
-7.60 (-2.36%)
Oct 19 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 314.65 - 321.90
52 week 234.55 - 347.80
Open 321.90
Vol. 12,264.00
Mkt cap 403.34B
P/E 52.88
Div/yield 2.00/1.43
EPS 5.94
Shares 1.29B
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '17) 2017
Net profit margin 13.94% 13.66%
Operating margin 17.91% 18.59%
EBITD margin - 20.11%
Return on average assets - 23.23%
Return on average equity - 36.78%
Employees 1,588 -
CDP Score - -


7th Floor, Grande Palladium 175, CST Road, Kalina Santacruz (East)
MUMBAI, 400098
+91-22-66480480 (Phone)
+91-22-26500159 (Fax)

Website links


Marico Limited is a consumer products company operating in the beauty and wellness space. The Company's principal products include edible oils and value added hair oils. The Company's geographic segments include India and International, which includes primarily the Middle East, The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) countries, Egypt, Myanmar, Malaysia, South Africa and Vietnam. It offers various brands in the categories of hair care, skin care, health foods, male grooming and fabric care. In India, the Company manufactures and markets products under various brands, such as Parachute, Parachute Advansed, Nihar, Nihar Naturals, Saffola, Hair & Care, Revive, Mediker, Livon, Set-wet and Code 10. Its international portfolio includes brands, such as Fiancee, Hair Code, Caivil, Hercules, Black Chic, Ingwe, X-men and Thuan Phat. Its subsidiaries include Marico Bangladesh Limited, Marico Middle East FZE, Marico South Africa (Pty) Limited and Marico Consumer Care Limited.

Officers and directors

Saugata Gupta Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Director
Vivek Karve Chief Financial Officer
Harsh C. Mariwala Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Age: 65
Rajen Mariwala Non-Executive Director
Rishabh Mariwala Additional Non-Executive Director
Ananth Narayanan Additional Independent Director
Rajeev Bakshi Independent Non-Executive Director