Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Dwarikesh Sugar Industries Ltd.  

(Public, BOM:532610)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for 532610
-1.15 (-2.11%)
Dec 15 - Close
BOM real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in INR
Range 51.50 - 55.40
52 week 51.50 - 759.20
Open 54.60
Vol. 151,284.00
Mkt cap 10.01B
P/E 0.61
Div/yield 1.00/1.87
EPS 87.13
Shares 188.30M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Sep '17) 2017
Net profit margin 9.50% 13.31%
Operating margin 8.58% 20.55%
EBITD margin - 22.79%
Return on average assets - 15.41%
Return on average equity - 71.69%
Employees 948 -
CDP Score - -


511 Maker Chambers V, 221, Nariman Point
MUMBAI, 400021
+91-22-22832468 (Phone)
+91-80-22047288 (Fax)

Website links


Dwarikesh Sugar Industries Limited is an India-based company, which is primarily engaged in manufacture of sugar and allied products. The Company is also involved in the production of power and ethanol/industrial alcohol. The Company's segments include Sugar, Co-Generation and Distillery. The Company's manufacturing strength encompasses approximately two sugar plants located in Bijnor district (Uttar Pradesh), including at Dwarikesh Nagar (Najibabad) and Dwarikesh Puram (Afzalgarh), in addition to Dwarikesh Dham (Tehsil Faridpur - district Bareilly). The Company's approximately 90 megawatts power plants at its manufacturing units use bagasse to generate power. The Company's approximately 30 kiloliters per day (KLPD) distillery uses molasses to manufacture industrial alcohol. The distillery is equipped to produce rectified spirit and ethanol. The Company's sugar manufacturing units have a combined production capacity of approximately 21,500 tons of sugarcane per day.

Officers and directors

Vijay S. Banka Chief Financial Officer, Whole Time Director
B. J. Maheshwari Chief Compliance Officer, Company Secretary, Whole Time Director
Age: 52
K. P. Gadia Vice President - Commercial
Gautam R. Morarka Managing Director, Director
R. K. Gupta Chief General Manager - Work DD Unit
Nina Chatrath Independent Director
Balkumar K. Agarwal Independent Non-Executive Director
K. N. Prithviraj Independent Non-Executive Director