Swift Energy Company  

(Public, OTCMKTS:SFYWQ)   Watch this stock  
Find more results for NYSE:SFY
Apr 21 - Close
OTCMKTS data delayed by 15 mins - Disclaimer
Currency in USD
Range     -
52 week 0.03 - 3.07
Open     -
Vol / Avg. 0.00/979,927.00
Mkt cap 9.73M
P/E     -
Div/yield     -
EPS -37.21
Shares 44.75M
Beta 3.50
Inst. own 8%

Key stats and ratios

Q3 (Sep '16) 2015
Net profit margin 0.82% -671.61%
Operating margin 7.59% -672.88%
EBITD margin - 43.11%
Return on average assets 0.35% -122.59%
Return on average equity 1.94% -
Employees 228 -
CDP Score - -


17001 Northchase Dr Ste 100
HOUSTON, TX 77060-2143
United States - Map
+1-281-8742700 (Phone)
+1-281-8742808 (Fax)

Website links


Swift Energy Company (Swift Energy) is an independent oil and gas company. The Company is engaged in developing, exploring, acquiring and operating oil and gas properties. The Company's primary focus is on the Eagle Ford trend of South Texas and the onshore and inland waters of Louisiana. The Company's operations are primarily focused in approximately three areas identified as South Texas, Southeast Louisiana and Central Louisiana. Swift Energy holds an acreage position in Texas prospective for Eagle Ford shale and Olmos tight sands development. The Company's assets in South Texas include AWP, Artesia Wells and Fasken. The Company's assets in Southeast Louisiana include Lake Washington. The Company's assets in Central Louisiana include Burr Ferry and South Bearhead Creek. The Company's Burr Ferry field is located in Vernon Parish, Louisiana. Its South Bearhead Creek is located in Beauregard Parish, Louisiana.

Officers and directors

Marcus C. Rowland Chairman of the Board
Age: 64
Terry E. Swift President
Age: 60
Trading Activity - Yahoo Finance
Robert J. Banks Interim Chief Executive Officer, Chief Operating Officer, Executive Vice President
Age: 61
Alton D. Heckaman Jr. Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President, Principal Accounting Officer
Age: 58
Dean Swick Chief Risk Officer
Age: 62
Michael Duginski Director
Gabriel L Ellisor Director
David P Geenberg Director
Christoph O Majeske Director
Charles W Wampler Director