Gmail Calendar Documents Reader Web more »
Help | Sign in
Go to Google Groups Home
  
Discussions for Circuit City Stores, Inc. View all discussions
  False advertising
All 2 messages in discussion  - 
Reporting discussion
Messages reported
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
slickwill...@verizon.net  
View profile  
(1 user)  More options Jun 7, 8:55 pm
From: slickwill...@verizon.net
Date: Sun, 7 Jun 2009 17:55:11 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Sun, Jun 7 2009 8:55 pm
Subject: False advertising
 For years CircuitCity.com has been serving the needs of each and
every customer who calls or logs onto our web site. Customer service
is the most important aspect of our business, and we want to be there
whenever and wherever you need us. If at any time you need advice,
clarification or any additional information about a product we sell, a
service we offer or experience any problem whatsoever with our
company, we want to hear from you. Here's a list of contact
information. Thanks for shopping with us!

The above is the headline on the new Circuit city website. I called
and asked if they had anything to do with the old circuit city and the
sales person said no. I then asked how they could use this type of
introduction and he said well we did 2. 8 billion dollars in sales
last year. I then asked him again if they have anything to do with the
old circuit city and he again said no. I asked him for then persons
contact info that constructed the website and he wouldnt give it to
me. As far as I am concerned they are using the old c c's reputation
to sell their products and that also means that my shares in that
company need to be rewarded for part of their sales. I told the
salesman that if this headline were still there in three days I was
going to file a lawsuit and I will do just that. If you are interested
in joining me please let me know.

I wouldnt doubt that all of the items that they are selling on their
website are the same ones they bought up at the b k for pennies on the
dollar and are now selling again full price.


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
jericho...@hotmail.com  
View profile  
 More options Jun 10, 4:49 pm
From: jericho...@Hotmail.com
Date: Wed, 10 Jun 2009 13:49:26 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Wed, Jun 10 2009 4:49 pm
Subject: Re: False advertising
Of course they are using CC's reputation.  That is why they purchased
their name for a few million bucks.  The tech probably should have
said "CC was a 2.8B dollar business that we now own." Unless they have
inflicted some sort of monetary or criminal damage you really have no
leg to stand on. Good luck with your lawsuit but you are wasting your
time dude.


    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.

End of messages  

« Newer discussion  -  █ THIS IS HUGE ! BREAKING NEWS > OBAMA LIVE here http://TubeC.com █   ? about the buyout  -  Older discussion »




Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy

©2009 Google